Accessibility Tools


2024 Municipal Elections

The 2024 Municipal Election will be held on October 19, 2024 stay tuned for more information !


 Important dates to remember 

  • September 10th is official nomination day. However you can file your papers starting on August 29th (by appointment only) during the seven regular business days up to September 10th.  




Official Election Results of the October 17th 2020 Election as follows:

Event: Town of Digby Municipal & CSAP Elections 2020
Race: MAYOR Ben CLEVELAND 468 (elected) Maureen HATTIE 239

Race: COUNCILLORS Maritza ADAMS 220 Mike BARTLETT 439 (elected) Saskia GEERTS 278 William MCCORMICK 371 (elected) Vicki OIKLE 224 Paul SAULNIER 290 (elected) Peter TURNBULL 423 (elected) Henry WIELINGA 114


Municipal Election Act Municipal Election Act (423 KB)

For more information contact the Returning Officer Leslie Brinton or Assistant Returning Officer Joy Robbins at 902-245-4769 or email